Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

What am I doing wrong? .... Cat still hasn't had a kitten
09-13-2012, 05:36 AM
What am I doing wrong? .... Cat still hasn't had a kitten
I am still fairly new to this whole breeding thing and this is only my second pairing attempt (3rd if you count the successful one) but I'm wondering if I'm doing something wrong. I have 2 cats I am trying to breed together but the female has not yet had a kitten after 13 days of being paired with her partner. Any advice would be helpful. Is it normal to take so long for cats to get preggers and have kittens? With the other pair, I had a kitten box within 2 days of partnering them. The two cats I'm trying to breed are posted below in case that helps at all with knowing why it would be taking so long:
? Valic

? 29 days ??? 100% ? 80%

? 90% ?? 3%

Partner: Smokey
(9 days remaining)

Fur: Siamese - Lilac
Eyes: Canary (Shape: Mysterious | Pupil: Small)
Shade: Illume
Tail: Plush
Ears: Mysterious
Whiskers: Silver (Shape: Mysterious)
Size: 49 cm (19.2 inch)

Collar: Canary Diamond

Version: 1.25

? Smokey

? 24 days ?? 100% ? 71%

?? 45% ?? 5%

Partner: Valic
(9 days remaining)

Fur: American Shorthair - Silver Tabby
Eyes: Odyssey Sorbet (Shape: Curious | Pupil: Small)
Shade: Natural
Tail: Mysterious
Ears: Genesis
Whiskers: Silver (Shape: Guitar)
Size: 43 cm (16.9 inch)

Version: 1.26

I partnered them once before and after the 11 days expired still did not have a kitten so repartnered them again. Is it the version or that these two breeds just won't breed with each other? Or is there something else I'm missing?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2012, 05:59 AM
RE: What am I doing wrong? .... Cat still hasn't had a kitten