Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

Pricing
02-25-2012, 02:02 PM
Pricing
I'm new to KittyCats and was wondering if there is an ongoing discussion on pricing? Where would I look for information on this? Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-26-2012, 02:47 AM
RE: Pricing
There's a group called - KittyCatS Price Check Smile
02-26-2012, 12:33 PM
(02-26-2012 02:47 AM)anna acanthus Wrote:  There's a group called - KittyCatS Price Check Smile

I'm in that group but it's rare that anyone answers. So i was hoping for a bit more guidance from experienced people Smile
02-27-2012, 08:55 PM
Hello Aika, and welcome to KittyCatS :-)

The question about pricing is often asked by new breeders, and very often we simply do not know what to say, so often you will find very few answers. The market changes ALL the time - what cost 20k last month can now be acquired for 5k or less, and the cat that sat in the corner of a shop for 3 months, un-sold for 500L, may suddenly strike someone's fancy at an auction and start a regular bid war, bringing the price up to many thousands. -Or vice versa, of course!

I have been a KittyCatS auctioneer for almost a year now, and I wrote up some genetic lectures etc, so people often look to me for answers about stuff - and pricing, too. But on that particular subject, I am as clueless as anyone else. I too ask around when trying to price my cats for sale - I too am in doubt every time.