Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

The KittyCats population is too big in SL?
01-25-2017, 03:50 AM
The KittyCats population is too big in SL?
Hello, don't you find that the KittyCats population is too big for SL now?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-26-2017, 08:33 AM
RE: The KittyCats population is too big in SL?
Yes.
It has been for years.
KittyCats introduced the menagerie cats (the tigers, giraffes, and confettis) as a mechanism to get more people to turn more cats into menagerie and get them off the grid.
While I have used the menagerie a lot, I know that I personally hoard too many boxes. It can be hard to let go of them.

The Pawsable Traits Reference manager and a Chart keeper.
 Thanks given by: Aubreygrace Starlight
01-26-2017, 10:14 AM
Kittycats is a lot of fun. I have been breeding for 4 years now, and I always am seeing new faces at the mainstore, in group or at auctions. It's a very popular bredable in SL. They are addicting and a lot of fun, not sure how it can be "too big", it's just like everything in life, things grow or die out and kittycats has grown.

Latest Born Kitty:
[Image: dreampoetz_Resident]
01-26-2017, 01:35 PM
Yes, from a marketing point of view, the supply is WAY too large. No one should really expect to make money from breeding KittyCatS. Even so, they are still a lot of fun, and the "puzzle" of breeding them for special traits is addictive. I have thousands of boxes hoarded right now, even though I menagerie almost anything below 6T. It is easy to get attached to them as if they were real.

Latest Born Kitty:
[Image: Oselkhandro_Resident]
 Thanks given by: Aubreygrace Starlight , Draven Schapire , Theodore Nacht
01-28-2017, 03:47 PM
Personally, I do not think it is really possible to make any sorts of "living money" off of any breedable. There are a few reasons behind this....