Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

Selling tips
01-09-2016, 09:05 AM
Selling tips
I am new to selling kitties. and looking for anything to help me get started. I looked all over the forum and didn't see anything on how to sell kitties. Any advise for a new kittycat seller would be apreciated. On a side note, I did notice yesterday the market seems to be flooded. Does that seem to be the case to anyone else?

Heart Owner of Christin's Kittycat Stuff specializing in collars, beds, and re sell kittiesHeart
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2016, 09:18 AM
RE: Selling tips
I'd suggest going to auctions and generally wandering around the secondary markets. There's auction boards and stalls you can rent to sell your cats Smile
Find all posts by this user
01-09-2016, 09:28 AM
(01-09-2016 09:18 AM)jc aferdita Wrote:  I'd suggest going to auctions and generally wandering around the secondary markets. There's auction boards and stalls you can rent to sell your cats Smile

I don't breed just buy and sell so most auctions are out. I think I can do bid boards though even if I didn't breed the kitties I am selling.

Heart Owner of Christin's Kittycat Stuff specializing in collars, beds, and re sell kittiesHeart
01-09-2016, 10:17 AM (This post was last modified: 01-09-2016 10:25 AM by Tad Carlucci.)
Auctions are good because you also meet people and the personal relationship can aid selling, as well as helping you keep abreast of what's selling, and for how much. For auctions, the auctioneer is a big factor. So go to a lot of different ones and socialize.

Bid boards are OK but slow and impersonal. The main factor here is traffic. There are a lot of bid boards out there, and you can even run your own. But if the boards are not advertised, or are in a low-traffic area, they won't perform nearly as well as those which are. Again, do your research.