Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

Traits & Breeding
02-26-2011, 08:13 PM
Question Traits & Breeding
Well -- now that there's been a little more discussion of the Valentine cats traits and all... I realize how completely ignorant I am of how this all works... Would anyone be willing to give me the short version of a Dummies' Guide to Traits and How They Work?? Or tell me where I can look to learn more? Any insight, however small, will be greatly appreciated!! Yes -- I'm a complete noob to this world...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2011, 12:21 PM
RE: Traits & Breeding
(02-26-2011 08:13 PM)Kieve Jakob Wrote:  Well -- now that there's been a little more discussion of the Valentine cats traits and all... I realize how completely ignorant I am of how this all works... Would anyone be willing to give me the short version of a Dummies' Guide to Traits and How They Work?? Or tell me where I can look to learn more? Any insight, however small, will be greatly appreciated!! Yes -- I'm a complete noob to this world...

I'll take a crack at this. In many ways its a mystery on how the actual traits work but what most of us tend to do is apply our knowledge of other breedables and what we have heard from the KittyCats creators and also through our own experiences. As far as experience there isn't too much to go on yet of course, we are only hitting second breedings. Although we did these in beta and bred dozens and dozens but admittedly i didn't pay to much on how traits passed. More focus was on spotting glitches and bugs.