Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

Does hunger stop when I am not online?
10-11-2015, 10:45 PM
Does hunger stop when I am not online?
Hello

I'm new to Kitty Cats and have a new kitty. I read that she starts to age as soon as she is born whether I am online or not. But what about hunger? I have a little linden home with my premium account and she is now sleeping in her bed with her food bowls close by. But what if I am not online for a few days? Will she go hungry? Do I have to be online each day to make sure she gets food or does the hunger timer stop when I am offline?

Thank you for your replies.

Misoti and Kitty Cat **Farrah** who is all of 1 day old.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2015, 01:06 AM (This post was last modified: 10-12-2015 01:08 AM by Kayleigh McMillan.)
RE: Does hunger stop when I am not online?
Hi hello and welcome Smile

Yes, your kitty will remain to need food wether you are online or not.
Kitties do no eat when they sleep and start to nibble from the available food again as soon as they wake up.
Should there be no food for three days the kitty becomes sick.
They luckily never die.
If your kitty becomes sick you have two options.

Let the kitty heal after it has access to food again: the recovery takes one week.
Or you can heal the kitty instantly with the "get well" vitamin.

Good luck with your kitty!

Welcome to KittyCatS again! Smile

Kay

[Image: o5e5bzt]

Retro Kitties Showroom ยป

Notorious kitty hoarder ..
My cats rarely leave my cattery.

10-12-2015, 06:58 AM
Hello Misoti and welcome.

Just to add:
You don't have to be online everyday as long as you provided food for you little fur darling.

For information how long the food bowls last you can look here:
http://kittycats.biz/help/article.php?id=124

Have fun Smile
 Thanks given by: Kayleigh McMillan
10-12-2015, 04:33 PM
Hello ladies and thank you for the advice. I will make sure there is food available at all times. Smile