Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

9T Bigger de Big Female
05-30-2014, 01:09 PM (This post was last modified: 05-30-2014 01:10 PM by Ayaami Resident.)
Heart 9T Bigger de Big Female
Hello everyone Smile I've been shopping around for a 9T Bigger de Big Female because I have a 9T M Abyssinian. I am fairly new to this kitty cat thing and I would like to know what is the average price for them and what is just too much money to pay?

Any advice is greatly appreciated

thanks Big Grin

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-30-2014, 02:05 PM
RE: 9T Bigger de Big Female
It depends entirely on what kind of traits you're looking at and who's pricing them. Unfortunately there isn't really a "standard" when it comes to pricing and some breeders charge more than others, some traits (newer, or more recessive, or just high demand) fetch a higher price than others and special sizes tend to cost more too. Just using two examples from my cattery (and my personal pricing guidelines):

Fur: Foxie - Salt & Pepper Mask
Eyes: Odyssey Bellini (Mysterious|Small)
Shade: Porcelain
Tail: Mysterious
Ears: Mysterious
Whiskers: White (Mysterious)
Size: Bigger de Big
This girl is very pretty, a fairly recessive fur, recessive eyes, and a nice shade. For her, I would ask for 700L$ - but I price low. I have seen similar kittes go as high as 2k.

Now this girl....
Fur: Bengal - Black
Eyes: Strawberry Bellini (Mysterious|Big)
Shade: Porcelain
Tail: Stubby
Ears: Odyssey No. 1
Whiskers: 2 Tone Black & White (Plush)
Is only 8T (that darn Big pupil) but would go for significantly more because Bengal Black is in high demand right now, Strawberry Bellini is a decent and pretty eye and I am fairly certain she hides chocolate whiskers plush or better, possibly fussy tail and rounded fold ears. I would price this girl at 3k.